IRMCO

IRMCO® OFFERS OIL-FREE ALTERNATIVES
TO CONVENTIONAL LUBRICANTS

IRMCO Logo

LBI oil free is the exclusive distributor of IRMCO® lubricants for
Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Moreover we deliver the Netherlands, Romania and Hungary. For more than 20 years, we have been supplying the REACH-registered, oil-free IRMCO® lubricants that meet the highest requirements of today's metalworking. The oil-free standard lubricants are used in the machining of high-strength steels. Classic fields of application are deep drawing and punching of automotive parts. But the machining of stainless steels and aluminium also benefits from the oil-free lubricants. They are suitable for all types of metal processes, such as stamping, forming, deep drawing, perforating and roll forming. The standard products from IRMCO® are characterised by better metal flow. At the same time, tool wear is reduced.

IRMCO Gruppenfoto
IRMCO Fluids

More than 100 years of experience

IRMCO® can draw on a great deal of experience in the manufacture of its products. In 2014, the company celebrated its 100th anniversary.

Today it is run in the second generation by Jeff Jeffery, the son of the company founder. Already since the oil crisis in the 1970s, IRMCO® has focused on new solutions for metalworking and developed new environmentally and workplace friendly solutions.
This has resulted in IRMCO®'s oil-free products, which found their way to Europe via IRMCO EUROPE B.V. at the end of 1999.

Wide range of applications

IRMCO® polymer technology was developed for demanding high-strength steel applications in the automotive industry. For example, the 980-323 product line is the first oil-free metal forming lubricant approved by Ford Motor Co. This thin-film technology enables the production of parts from all high-strength steel grades with tensile strengths of up to 1,180 N/mm².

Optimised assembly, cleaning and painting

In most cases, parts formed with IRMCO® products can be welded, painted or assembled without prior cleaning, providing significant savings in energy and process efficiency. IRMCO® lubricants have the highest rating for reducing paint defects caused by lubricant residues.
IRMCO Gel Logo

Tube bending lubricant: IRMCO® GEL

IRMCO® mandrel bending gel has become the standard lubricant for tube and pipe bending worldwide. It is chosen by many of the world's largest OEM exhaust manufacturers. IRMCO® gels enable tube benders to produce clean, drip-free tubes of all materials that can be welded without washing. IRMCO® is the only company with 4 AIRBUS approvals for oil-free aerospace metal forming.

Deep Drawing & Punching

IRMCO® FLUIDS high-performance lubricants for stamping and deep drawing are oil-free alternatives to conventional oils. IRMCO® FLUIDS have been extensively tested in laboratory and field trials and proven for decades to replace chlorinated and other conventional oil-based stamping lubricants in heavy stamping and forming processes.

Do you have questions about IRMCO's new product ranges? Then we will be happy to advise you.
Just give us a call or write to us.

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner

IRMCO® BIETET ÖLFREIE ALTERNATIVEN
ZU HERKÖMMLICHEN SCHMIERMITTELN

LBI oil free ist exklusiver Händler von IRMCO®-Schmierstoffen für Deutschland, Österreich und die Schweiz.  Außerdem beliefern wir die Niederlande, Rumänien und Ungarn. Wir liefern bereits seitmehr als 20 Jahren die in Europa REACH-registrierten, ölfreien IRMCO®-Schmierstoffe, die den höchsten Anforderungen der heutigen Metallbearbeitung gerecht werden. Eingesetzt werden die ölfreien Standard-Schmierstoffe bei der Bearbeitung von hochfesten Stählen. Klassische Anwendungsfelder sind das Tiefziehen und Stanzen von Automobilteilen. Aber auch die Bearbeitung von Edelstählen und Aluminium profitiert von den ölfreien Schmierstoffen. Sie eignen sich für alle Arten von Metallprozessen, wie Stanzen, Umformen, Tiefziehen, Perforieren und Walzprofilieren. Die Standardprodukte von IRMCO® zeichnen sich durch einen besseren Metallfluss aus. Zugleich verringert sich der Werkzeugverschleiß.

IRMCO Logo
IRMCO Fluids

Mehr als 100 Jahre Erfahrung

Bei der Herstellung der Produkte kann IRMCO® auf viel Erfahrung zurückgreifen. 2014 feierte das Unternehmen sein 100-jähriges Bestehen.

Heute wird es in zweiter Generation von Jeff Jeffery, dem Sohn des Firmengründers, geführt. Bereits seit der Ölkrise in den 1970er Jahren hat IRMCO® sich auf neue Lösungen für die Metallbearbeitung konzentriert und neue umwelt- und arbeitsplatzfreundliche Lösungen entwickelt.
Daraus sind die ölfreien Produkte von IRMCO® entstanden, die Ende 1999 ihren Weg über IRMCO EUROPE B.V. nach Europa fanden.

Breites Anwendungsspektrum

Die IRMCO®-Polymertechnologie wurde für anspruchsvolle Anwendungen von hochfestem Stahl in der Automobilindustrie entwickelt. So z. B. ist die Produktreihe 980-323 der erste ölfreie Schmierstoff für die Metallumformung, der von der Ford Motor Co. freigegeben wurde. Dies Dünnschichttechnologie ermöglicht die Herstellung von Teilen aus allen hochfesten Stahlsorten mit Zugfestigkeiten von bis zu 1.180 N/mm².

Optimierte Montage, Reinigung und Lackierung

In den meisten Fällen können Teile, die mit IRMCO®-Produkten geformt wurden, ohne vorherige Reinigung geschweißt, lackiert oder montiert werden, was erhebliche Einsparungen bei Energie und Prozesseffizienz ermöglicht. IRMCO®-Schmierstoffe haben die höchste Bewertung für die Reduzierung von Lackierfehlern, die durch Schmierstoffreste verursacht werden.
IRMCO Gel Logo

Rohrbiege-Schmierstoff: IRMCO® GEL

IRMCO®-Dornbiegegel hat sich weltweit zum Standardschmierstoff für das Biegen von Rohren und Leitungen entwickelt. Es wird von vielen der weltweit größten OEM-Auspuffhersteller gewählt. IRMCO®-Gele ermöglichen es Rohrbiegern, saubere und tropffreie Rohre aus allen Werkstoffen herzustellen, die ohne Waschen geschweißt werden können. IRMCO® ist das einzige Unternehmen mit 4 AIRBUS-Zulassungen für die ölfreie Metallumformung in der Luftfahrt.

Tiefziehen & Stanzen

IRMCO® FLUIDS Hochleistungsschmierstoffe für das Stanzen und Tiefziehen sind ölfreie Alternativen zu herkömmlichen Ölen. IRMCO® FLUIDS wurden in Labor- und Feldversuchen ausgiebig getestet und beweisen sich seit Jahrzehnten, dass sie chlorhaltige und andere herkömmliche, ölbasierte Stanzschmierstoffe in schweren Stanz- und Umformprozessen ersetzen können.

Sie haben Fragen zu den neuen Produktreihen von IRMCO? Dann beraten wir Sie gern.
Rufen Sie uns einfach an oder schreiben Sie uns.

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner